Italian National Team, No Mario Balotelli Name

Italy national team coach, Roberto Mancini

 Roberto Mancini, announced the list of players to compete in the 2022 World Cup play-offs next week. Of the 33 Gli Azzurri players, there is no Mario Balotelli name. Last year, the Italian national team surprisingly failed in qualifying for the 2022 World Cup. They could not finish as winners or runners-up in the group, so they had to go through the play-offs. Of course the play-offs will be the last chance for Gli Azzurri to win tickets to the finals. 

Mancini must make sure his team can give their best. The Italian national team is scheduled to face North Macedonia in the play-off semifinals, March 24, 2022. If they win, they will face Turkey or Portugal in the final. There are no significant changes from the list of players for the Italian national team this time. It's just that there is still no Mario Balotelli name in the squad list for Roberto Mancini's team. In fact, Balotelli is one of Mancini's favorite strikers. 

The former AC Milan player was called up by the Italian national team at the end of January 2022. So, there is hope that he will be trusted to play again. However, Mancini instead dropped Mario Balotelli and chose Cagliari striker, Joao Pedro, to defend the Italian national team in the 2022 World Cup play-offs.

• Goalkeepers: Alessio Cragno (Cagliari), Gianluigi Donnarumma (Paris Saint-Germain), Pierluigi Gollini (Tottenham), Salvatore Sirigu (Genoa). 

• Defenders: Francesco Acerbi (Lazio), Alessandro Bastoni (Inter Milan), Cristiano Biraghi (Fiorentina), Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus), Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus), Giovanni Di Lorenzo (Napoli), Emerson Palmieri (Lyon), Alessandro Florenzi (AC Milan), Luiz Felipe (Lazio), Gianluca Mancini (AS Roma). 

• Midfielders: Nicolò Barella (Inter Milan), Bryan Cristante (AS Roma), Jorginho (Chelsea), Manuel Locatelli (Juventus), Lorenzo Pellegrini (AS Roma), Matteo Pessina (Atalanta), Stefano Sensi (Sampdoria), Sandro Tonali (AC Milan), Marco Verratti (Paris Saint-Germain).

 • Forwards: Andrea Belotti (Torino), Domenico Berardi (Sassuolo), Ciro Immobile (Lazio), Lorenzo Insigne (Napoli), Joao Pedro (Cagliari), Matteo Politano (Napoli), Giacomo Raspadori (Sassuolo), Gianluca Scamacca (Sassuolo) ) Mattia Zaccagni (Lazio), Nicolò Zaniolo (AS Roma).

Next Post Previous Post
Update cookies preferences