Source: Agency

20 Countries that Qualify for the 2022 World Cup Qatar

| 28.3.22 |

20 Countries that Qualify for the 2022 World Cup Qatar

 A total of 20 countries have confirmed their place in the 2022 World Cup. The last name that ensures qualification is Canada. They ended a 36-year wait to return to the main stage after securing a place in the North and Central America (Concacaf) allotment.

 The competition will continue in the next few days. A total of nine places will be up for grabs at the end of this month, with the owners of the other three tickets only being identified in June. The fierce rivalry has taken its toll on the European champions Italy. For the second time in a row the Gli Azzurri have missed the World Cup. However, the Italian national team is not the only big name missing from the Qatar World Cup.

 Senegal or Egypt could also share the same fate as them because they were involved in a duel in the play-offs in the African zone. So did the two subscriptions Nigeria and Cameroon. 

Portugal also cannot be careless. They could suffer the same fate as Italy and fall victim to North Macedonia. The following is a list of countries that have qualified for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar:

 Qatar (host), Iran, South Korea, Japan, Saudi Arabia, Germany, Denmark, France, Belgium, Croatia, Spain, Serbia, England, Switzerland, Netherlands, Canada, Brazil, Argentina, Ecuador, Uruguay.

Latest news Update